newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

You went Bowling AGAIN?

2003-08-10 7:38 p.m.

Dear Diary,

I went bowling AGAIN on Friday night! Sounds pathetic but bowling results (apparently, since I've written two entries in a row about it) in the best stories EVAH!

Joe and Nichole needed something to do that was outside of their home so I was a genius when I suggested bowling. They agreed to bowl, which is actually quite shocking because they never like my ideas, and drove down toward the Heights.

I must pause to include this bit about the show I was watching when they came over. First of all, I really dig gross stuff. Especially if it involves the human body, which this show did. My dad in his infinite wisdom, saw this show on Fox a couple of days ago and decided that I would like it. I forget the name of it, but the premise was this: Here's all kinds of weird things found stuck in the human body! So there was this one guy who fell off a ladder and landed on a length of rebar. It went through his cheek, through his sinues out his left eye socket. His eye was intact! Craziest shit ever! The shitkicker was the last one. This guy from India had had this severely swollen belly for his whole life, but it didn't start bothering him till he was about 26. He couldn't breathe very well anymore, so he went to the doctor. They began to do exploritory surgery and what did they find? A fricking dead twin!!!!! Inside his belly! And two pounds of hair! This sucker had hands and feet and genitalia!!

Ok bowling! We get there, rent shoes and pay for our lane. Then Joe sees two people he knows, which frankly irritated me at first because it was a delay. He comes over later and is all like, "They're gonna come play with us." Bah. Well it turns out that this was the best thing that could happen to us. His friend Frank is like a second Joe. So hiliarious....and available!

Our names on the scoreboard: Me=Clay's Ho; Nichole=Muffin; Joe=Joe Montana; Frank=Ten Pound Balls; and Eric=Eric.

Nichole selected the lightest ball she could get her hands on. It was called the Black Beauty. We all laughed at her. Especially me, until I tried it. Man that thing was good for cleanup.

We all enjoyed watching our crazy names come up when we got strikes or spares, especially Frank who danced every time.

The second game rolled around and the tomfoolery began, Frank threw backwards, between his legs, spun around and bounced the ball out of the gutter. Eric was finally coaxed into throwing the pink ball through his legs. I ran down the alley and crouched so deep that my legs hit the floor. Frank threw a ball right behind Joe's and scared the crap out of him. Nichole scowled at us when we called her "Muff".

All in all, fantastic time. Frank is my new best friend, we bantered, yelled and laughed with each other. Of course I'll probably never see him again....

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!