newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Alone but not lonely

2003-08-07 3:27 a.m.

Dear Diary,

I'm alone. But not lonely. This is kinda new for me. Because usually when I don't choose to be alone, I get lonely. Here's a normal scenario. Aloneness happens. Sit around a bit, thinking, "what can I do now that I'm alone?" Think about the activities. Decide they suck. Call everyone I know until aloneness ends.

Pretty pitiful really. But I am determined to enjoy my aloneness this time. You see my lucky roommate has flown off to Israel and England for three weeks and I have the apartment to myself. I'm sure that I will miss her like crazy, but there's something to be said for alone time.

So I plan to get some reading done, which never happens if someone else is around. That's my own damn fault really. I cannot read without sharing the content with bystanders. Poor people. I learned this from my dad. He will read the whole stinking paper to you if you stand there long enough. I think it's this urge to not be rude. If someone is in the room, I have to pay attention to them.

I plan on eating at my computer. Now, having a roommate never really stood in the way of this. It wasn't like I did it and she stared at me in horror or anything. I am embarrassed to eat in front of my computer in front of others. But tonight, I did it. I ordered a pizza and wings and sat my ass in front of the computer and talked online with Marie and my new found friend Melissa. Chowing on that food in front of the computer was so gross...but it's something I never do, so it felt good too.

Speaking of Marie and Melissa. I really love the idea of internet friends now. In the past, I always thought people who had internet friends were lonely, stunted sociophobes. But now I know better. Marie, who I have met face to face is so awesome and is surely no sociophobe. Melissa, has a nice dry sense of humor. I love it!

Anyway, I just sorta thought I should update since it's been a long time....

Kelly

P.S. Look at my concert pictures!

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!