newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Meg White was at OUR bar

2003-07-11 2:06 a.m.

Dear Diary,

Ok first things first, I'm drunk! So excuse spelling and grammar and ok content errors. Went to the Magic Stick tonight because they (usuallly) have free cover and 80s dance music...not tonight unfortunatly. I really needed to shake my booty tonight. Why you ask? Because, I had a terrible day at work. So we had one drink at the Stick and then left because the kids there are so much cooler than us!

Then we went to the Bronx, which is this divey place a block and a half away from us. It is perfect there because you can't see anyone who isn't sitting at your table. Beck's "Debra" came on the juke box and as me and my roommate were singing along we noticed a guy singing along with gusto. Before we knew it he was at our table and we were sharing concert stories and lighters. He was really cool and kind of a hippie and unlike most guys you meet at a bar, not completely pushy. I mean he DID invite us over his apartment, but he didn't harp on it or anything. He told us that he met Stevie Wonder when he was five. He said that Stevie bumped into him in a music store and moved him out of the way like the guy had radar...great story really! Also, Meg White was at the bar, and I'm sure she heard us squawking about that fact from our table...

Anyway, I might delete this tomorrow so read it while you can...before I'm sober.

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!