newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Woot Leet Haxor

2003-06-25 11:50 p.m.

Dear Diary,

Today started off no so badly. I cashed my check, which finally put my balance in the black. I stopped and ate inside Arby's for the benefit of the air conditioning, and then leisurely drove to work, ruining "Open Arms" for the third time that day.

When I arrived at work 15 minutes early I thought that I would have time to cool off a little, wash my face and relax. Well as you may have guessed, I was dead wrong.

Two minutes after I sat down, I hear my boss say my name in a singsongy voice, which is never good. If your boss sounds happy to see you, duck into the bathroom for 10 minutes, maybe she'll go away. Anyway she comes in the room and says, "We've been hacked." Just like that. At first I thought she was just being overdramatic, but as the details came out, my stomach turned and it wasn't bad roast beef.

Apparently some yahoo replaced our page with his tag and a city employee called my boss to tell her about it. I actually laughed at one point, which I shouldn't have done because later on I was running around like crazy trying to figure out how to fix everything. Still not fixed...oh well the citizens will have to find another place to filch free internet access for awhile.

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!