newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

My Summer Vacation by Kelly

2003-06-21 7:49 p.m.

Dear Diary,

Things have been pretty good here. Got to hang out with Jennifer on Thursday. We just sat around her sister's house playing would you rather and KFM. Good fun.

I got my copy of Rolling Stone with Clay Aiken on the cover! Man the cover pic is so much better in person! There is a happy trail visible.

Spent last night hanging with Leah at my brother's. We looked through a bunch of his old stuff. He totally kept all these buttons from the '80s with stupid sayings on them like, "Give me a quarter or I'll touch you". He showed us the earring that probably convinced a fair number of people he was gay. It was a dangly with blue grapes made out of metal balls. He also had a deck of those psychic cards with the symbols on them. For about two minutes everyone was convinced I was psychic when I nonchalantly guessed the right cards twice in a row. On the third one I guessed Triangle and was informed that there is no triangle in the deck. Leah later admitted to thinking about triangles right before that....hmmmm.

Today Leah and I played catch on a pesticide treated grassy area on Wayne State campus. It was really fun, especially when Leah dropped the ball or made a scared face when I threw it at her.

I have the apartment to myself since Leah and her brother went out for sushi. I am content with surfing the net for all things Clay.

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!