newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Dork always and forever

2003-05-19 6:23 p.m.

Dear Diary,

Alright alright so I haven't kept updating as often as I said I would, so sue me. Anyway, there have been some things going on.

First, there's my grandma. She's been sick for a long time and basically medical science has been keeping her alive Frankenstein style for about 12 years. She's had so many surgeries that I can't even count. Anyway, yesterday she had to have her lower leg amputated, a choice she really didn't want to have to make. I'm not sure what's going to happen with her, but things are going to change.

On a lighter and more frivolous note, Down with Love finally came to theatres! This movie is so cute! I bought the soundtrack and I can't stop listening to it. The movie is absolutely saturated with sexual innuendo. Ewan McGregor is so cute I could die!

The Matrix Reloaded also came out and I saw it the same day I saw Down With Love. This movie also rocks, but in a completely different way. I didn't realize they could pack so much cool stuff in one movie. There's this 30 minute expressway scene that just took my breath away, not unlike the towel scene in Down with Love.

On a much, much dorkier note, I got tickets to go see American Idol Live with my niece. I am actually wasting a birthday present on this. My parents bought the tickets online for me for my birthday. I think I am going to have a smashing time!

Later

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!