newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

A new leaf, hell, a new tree

2003-05-08 2:00 a.m.

Dear Diary,

So in keeping with the moral of the last entry, I am taking 15 minutes out of my oh so busy schedule and writing to tell you about today's events.

I woke up at 8AM, which sounds completely mad, but I had a noble reason for it. I have vowed to help my dear friend and roommate get up in the morning so she can go to class. It actually worked this morning and she made it out of the apartment anyway.

I myself did not rise for good until about 10PM at which time I plopped down on the foamy torture that is our loveseat. I watched 2 and a half episodes of My So-Called Life. The Halloween one is so my favorite, because in high school I was always looking for some sort of mystery to solve, and if that had happened to me it would have made my decade.

Anyway, I actually got off my butt around noon and showered. You see , I made plans to finally finalize my student loan stuff today. And, Ladies and Gentlemen I did! Yes I, The Procrastinating Wonder filed a Master Promissary Note today! I am scared shitless of course because I will totally owe the government $10,000 in a loan that could only be cancelled if I DIE! They are so clear about it , too. "This loan will only be cancelled if A) You die"! I kid you not.

So now I'm sitting in the undergraduate library where there is some sort of cosmic construction going on upstairs. Maybe they'll put in a hot tub or something.

So not bad for a normal day I guess.

Kelly

PS I also registered for the Criminalistics class I have been freaking out about.

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!