newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

I'm such a liar

2003-05-05 5:42 p.m.

Dear Diary,

A lot of people have been bitching at me to update, and try as I might I cannot come up with a decent reason why I haven't. Here are a few I have tried: 1)I haven't had time. Than my friends, is pure bullshit. I only work 20 hours a week and don't go to school(yet). 2)I have nothing interesting to write about. This pile is steaming and large. I, as you may know from reading one pitiful entry in March, recently moved into an apartment with my friend Leah. I have been to see three bands. I have a new great haircut. I got approved for large amounts of money in student loans. I have several crushes. I will be taking an exciting Criminalistics class in the Fall. I am over my boyfriend who dumped me. I have had several deep depressions. I had a housewarming party. Look, folks the list goes on and on. 3)I haven't really felt like it. This comes a little closer to the truth. Living in your own place allows for lots of downtime that I personally squander by watching television or sleeping, or my new favorite activity, watching My So Called Life on DVD. Ugh! What a terrible thing I did to myself when I bought this for Leah. I am the most nostalgic person I know. So this kind of shit just glues me to the uncomfortable and ugly loveseat. Thank God I don't have VH1, I'd weigh 350 pounds and have a beard by now.

So the moral of this story is, there is no reason you can't give up 15 minutes of your life to write about it.

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!