newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Two Weekends

2003-01-20 12:51 a.m.

Dear Diary,

Had a decent pair of weekends. Last weekend I went to Kalamazoo to visit Jennifer. Tina came too and it was like old times. I bitched continually about the fact that it was snowing every time I looked out the window. I was gutsy and tried bubble tea, which for those not in the know is regular tea of any variety with large tapioca pearls at the bottom. They give you a huge straw so that when you suck on it it feels like you are loading an artillery shell in a tube. We played board games, got chinese food and generally had a great time. I'm really glad I went.

This weekend I moved the first batch of stuff into the apartment. It felt kind of weird but it was only books and towels, so I'm not sitting here crying on my keyboard or anything. Saturday night I went to Joe's and drank some beer with John. We all went to "Fam Vid" (that's what John calls Family Video) to rent movies and ran into Mike Richard and his fianc�. We all ended up watching High Fidelity. Sounds pretty good except that 1) I had a serious case of the hiccups that made me seem drunker than I was and probably deprived my brain of oxygen and 2) usually I'm only around one couple at a time but this time it was two, so I just felt really lonely and John is not exactly my type.

Must find new boyfriend or even new boyfriend possibility soon.

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!