newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Summer Summarized

2002-09-13 3:41 a.m.

Dear Diary,

It has been a long and terrible struggle, but I have finally made my diary look they way I want it to look. It is inspired by my latest favorite movie A Life Less Ordinary.

This seems like a good time to summarize the summer. Here is a list (in no special order) of great stuff that happened this summer,

*Counting biker sluts with Joe's dad at the Hamtramck Polish festival. There were so many there, but all with their own unique spin on the look. Tank tops with leather chaps; leather jackets with daisy dukes...

*My 23rd birthday party. Old friends united in kickball, who could ask for more.

*Getting closer to Jennifer again. I really missed her company and this summer allowed us to bond over American Idol and Moods.

*Having the house to myself while not being depressed. I house sat for my brother a couple of months ago while still in the dregs of my breakup...not good. However, when my parents went up north on Labor Day weekend, having an empty house was a blessing.

*Getting my hair cut. While it may seem silly and clich� to say that I feel like a new woman, it is not entirely untrue. It feels like a symbol of my new direction in life.

*Making the decision to move in with my friend Leah. It won't be without challenges, I'm sure, but pizza and movies in your own apartment sounds great.

I wish I could be funny, but I am inherently unfunny, especially at 4AM.

Love,

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!