newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

You gotta love him even with that terrible hair

2002-06-25 2:44 a.m.

Dear Diary,

I suppose it's about damn time I wrote in this thing again, being that Diaryland is nice enough to keep it stored on their servers.

Well, let's see. Matt and I didn't get back together. It sucks...not much to say on that anymore. However, I have a new man in my life...Ewan McGregor! Oh yeah! He sings to me all the way to work and keeps me company at night...Yes folks I now have a childish obsession with Ewan McGregor. It is pitiful. This one is different. In the past I would have hidden my goofy habits that are associated with the obsession (i.e. going to the video store everyday; spending long periods of time on fan sites collecting pictures), but now I have no shame. I came out with it almost immediately to my friends and have tried to drag them along. My favorite movie of his is "A Life Less Ordinary". I suppose I like that one because it is about people trying to be what their not, and in the end find that what they are is the best thing for them. Besides, Ewan is silly, pitiable, and cute. He also sings, dances, cooks and gets shot.

Hmmm a big happening...I cut my hair. It hangs above my shoulders. I totally love it and don't miss that stringy mop I had before. I feel so much cooler with out the hair, like I could be in some movie about lonely twenty-something hipsters looking for danger or love or both.

I've also been considering writing a bunch of lies in my next few entries and passing them off as real. My life is a little lacking in the love and danger categories (a void I attempted to fill this evening by watching "Trainspotting"). Maybe a few creative writing sessions will make me feel dangerous and vital again.

Not sure how long it will be till next entry...but expect a lot of Scottish slang from now on...maybe I'll don a Scottish accent from now on.

Oh the possibilities!

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!