newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

New Year

2002-01-17 8:08 p.m.

Diary,

Well, it has been a long time since I've written, but this time I have a good excuse. January 1, 2002, my dad had a stroke. He didn't die (thank God), but it gave him and all of us a nasty scare. His right arm and leg are still weak, but he is improving every day. I have been a bit out of touch with everyone, and now since the new school year has begun everyone is busy while I'm trying to get back in touch. Oh well, that's how things go. Things are a little nerve-racking around here, trying to get my dad to do things to help rehabilitate him.

I just read that the X-files is ending in May. And you know what I say...good! That's what Chris Carter gets for thinking he can run the show without half of the pair that made it good. What an idiot! So now he has no shows to make money off of.

Back to my dad. Just so everyone knows, it's not like a nursing home here. My dad can get around so don't be afraid to call or come around (this goes out to all my friends who I already know).

Well, I sorta thought there would be more to write about, but I guess there wasn't.

Talk to you later,

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!