newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Lord of the Rings is here

2001-12-19 5:06 a.m.

Dear Diary,

Yes it is 5AM and yes I am awake. Now don't fool yourselves into thinking that I would actually wake up at 5AM for anything. I would however, stay up until 5AM. I went to see The Lord of the Rings: Fellowship of the Rings at 12:01 this morning. I was really amazed at how good it was. Don't get me wrong, I wanted and hoped for it to be fantastic, but I was afraid of the changes that might be made. There were some, but all in all it was a fantastic movie. Beautiful to look at.

After the movie, Matt, Tom, Melissa, Ann and I all went to the Country Boy, which is a horrible 24 hour restaurant in Hazel Park. They were kind and had good service, but there were really scary people there who felt it necessary to talk and argue really loud even though it was 4 in the morning. They probably thought we were scary, too. After all, Tom has a blue mohawk and I'm sure we had circles under our eyes that made us look like extras in Night of the Living Dead.

Much fun was had.

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!