newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Civility derives from good wine

2001-11-27 1:19 a.m.

Dear Diary,

An absolutly surprisingly fun, mellow, no-fight Thanksgiving this year. Great food, enjoyable family, very good wine. Come to think of it, I bet it was the wine that made the whole thing good. Well, maybe not totally, I think there were just the right amount of people there in just the right mood, and my aunt had a really great idea: buffet style dinner. No elbows bumping into each other, no spilt gravy on the vegetarian. The best moment was when a few minutes after dessert was served, my cousin Janelle viewed the sinful chocolate, carmel french silk pie on my plate and said, "What is that?! Give me a bite," grabbed my fork from my hand, scooped in a mouthful and said, "Move Move! I have to get some of that!" It was really funny because we were sort of trapped in one of those breakfast nook thingies.

Sunday night Matt and I celebrated our 5th anniversary together. It is actually the anniversary of our first kiss because our anniversary of first going out is sort of nebulous. Anyway, I made a pie the night before and then he came over and cooked dinner (i washed the vegetables and cut the carrots). We ate by candlelight and talked and had a great time. I'm so glad we are together!

Monday night was our usual ritual of going to Woody's and drinking too much. I actually drank less and got more drunk. Weird. But Tom and Anne and I stayed longer so that we would be safe to drive. Yay fun.

More later,

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!