newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

That Graphic Match wasn't all it's cracked up to be

2001-11-22 2:40 a.m.

Dear Diary,

Definitely a strange day today. I woke up on the couch in the basement which is like a giant wool sweater at about 11:00 this morning. I rubbed my eyes and then came in to play around with my newly restored to health iMac. I am glad it's back but I will miss my ::sniff:: 700 mp3s.

I am taking care of my neighbors' dog and cat while they are out of town, so I had to go over there to let out the dog. Well, lo and behold, Bailey or Shadow left me a nice brown surprise in several places on the rug. I scooped up the foul mess and used the Spot Lifter to clean up the rest. I knew I was jinxed when Karen showed me how to use the thing; I bet the dog was watching.

Work was a smash today. All of the no-lifes came to cash in on our video special. I suppose it is quite a deal to get five days for 50 cents, but there still is this concept called family togetherness that is generally associated with Thanksgiving. I can just picture the family who rented 21 videos today. "Mom, do you want to watch Pet Semetary or Jaws next?" "It doesn't matter Jimmy, it doesn't matter."

I came home and realized that a night alone with no reason to get up the next day might be lonely (Matt is in lovely Ohio for Thanksgiving). I hopped online and found Tom and John with nothing to do so I invited them over to watch movies. They came bearing Arbor Mist! We made a quick stop at Taco Bell and then settled in to watch 2001: A Space Odyssey...for about twenty minutes. There is only so much a monkey-hater like me can handle. We opted instead for the Virgin Suicides, which the boys dubbed, "Better than the monkey shit." I think they loved it.

Now of course I am feeling all weird and detatched because that's what The Virgin Suicides does to me, but lucky for all you readers I watched it because I write better when I feel this way.

Later,

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!