newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

We thought we had nipped it in the bud

2001-09-27 11:47 p.m.

Dear Diary,

Just a quick entry. My cat Gabriel (I'm not sure if I've written about him yet) was neutered on Wednesday. I have been stressing about this for a month. Would he lose his personality (which by the way, consists of digging up plants, destroying things and biting me)? Would he be in pain? Well it turns out that everything went A OK. He was only a little sleepy when we brought him home. Today he proved to me that no, his personality would never change. I came down here to play around on my computers and there he was in the basement window, crying because he couldn't get down. He refused all offers of help, so I watched him as he began his precarious attempt to use my fish tank as a step. Well, I should have known it would happen. Instead of gingerly stepping on a solid part of the top of the tank, my cat takes a full jump onto the flimsy plastic cover and FALLS RIGHT THROUGH! I mean underwater right through. I pulled him out and tossed him out of the way. He made the quickest ascent up the stairs ever. I stood in my room for a couple of seconds watching the water run down my walls and plastic cases of my computers. Then I screamed, which allowed me to get over the situation and begin wiping things off. My cat is alright(I am assuming he won't get a disgusting infection from the putrid fish water) and so are my things.

Later,

Kelly

P.S. Stay tuned for good ghost hunting stories after Saturday!!

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!