newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

T I N A.....I Like to....Nevermind

2001-09-02 1:23 p.m.

Dear Moo,

Things have been better since my last entry. My grandma still has cancer, but she had it before so it isn't like something new to us. That sounds really callous, I know, but anyone who has consistantly ill relatives knows what I am talking about. Yesterday helped improve my mood 100%. Every weekend as you can tell by past entries, is spent playing pool. Well this weekend, Matt decided to give our friend Joe a call. And lo and behold, he said he wanted to go! Amazing! See here's the thing, Joe is always busy doing something else. Anyway, the group ended up being: Tina, Tom, Matt, John, Joe, Nicole and myself. We made our way downtown in two cars, connected by walkie talkies. One word about walkie talkies: You are not the only ones having a conversation on them, so don't scream at the people you think are your friends.

We got there and had a great time. I had a screwdriver and some cigarettes which was more than enough when combined with friend euphoria to make me act like the biggest idiot in the place. Tom (the lyrical genius) decided when he was the person sitting out that he would be the cheerleader and make up nasty cheers for all of us. I hesitate to put them here, because I just know that someone would be offended. Here's the bottom line: Tina has a two-way street, Nicole's is still one-way, Matt and Tom have found alternate activities to make up for their lack, John likes white bread, and I have changed my likes. Unfortunatly, I don't remember Joe's song.

After playing (very bad) pool, we went to Joe's house because his parents are gone and we drank a little and ate 30 tacos between us. That was great fun, the most I've had in a while. I really hope this will be a trend that lasts, I really missed Joe.

Later,

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!