newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Hissy Fit Nightmare Cruise

2001-08-16 10:43 p.m.

Dear Moo,

Sorry about that last entry. Too short; too dumb. Anyway, I have finally finished something that I have been anxious to get done. A gift for my dear friend Jennifer. For that reason I will not reveal what it is (since she probably types in my web address every 5 minutes like I do hers HA). Anyway, I may be going up to see her this weekend, happily escaping the Dream Cruise. About the Dream Cruise. I HATE it! There is not too many things I say that about, but the totally commercial cashing in on our poor boomers'nostalgia is one that deserves all of my PMS wrath. Does it make sense to you to tie up the largest surface road in Southeast Michigan for what is now a week instead of one day for some oldsters to take a trip down memory lane while ambulances trying to get to the hospital are stuck a mile and a half away with heart attack victims in the back slowly meeting their makers? I didn't think so.

I am also a little bitter about the thing because people use the library where I work as a potty. Well let me put the good word out. Our potty is unkempt. It is used every day by people who the tourists squatting over the seats would consider quite undesirable. And to make it worse the cleaning staff we hire finds it more important to sit on the mop handles than use them. So all that residue left behind by the unwashed butts of Ferndale stays there until we pitch a large enough fit to get them to clean it. The other reason not to use the toilet: there is only one toilet per restroom. Therefore, the crabs are in concentration. Bottom line, don't do it. Go to a restaurant, buy some food and use the bathroom.

Let me tell you about my hissy fit. Today, I found myself unable to locate the gift I have been working on for Jennifer. I could have sworn I left it by my bed, but it was nowhere to be found. I proceeded to get angry enough to do the following things:

*cry

*mumble "where is it'?" every few seconds

*begin to believe it was a ghost or poltergeist

*throw laundry

*move my whole bed; bedsprings and all

*scream at my mom

Well it turns out all of this was in vain because the item was sitting on one of my computer desks in the basement: right where I left it, this morning.

Later,

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!