newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

The plot thickens and changes into dumplings

2001-08-05 1:16 p.m.

Dear Moo,

Big update here. I didn't even write about my birthday. Wanna know why?? Because it sucked. Boring, stressful and dumb. 22 has got to be the worst age ever. My brothers and their families came over to sing Happy Birthday, but there was no big gift opening ceremony because I asked for a CD burner (and got one yea!) which arrived a couple of days before. No party :( Jennifer gave me her gift early: 3 CD-Rs, a lip gloss, a Rufus Wainwright CD and Barbie bubble bath. Tina gave me hers before she left for Toronto: an STP CD, Sunflower growing kit, a CD cleaner thingie and a picture frame. All cool stuff.

Recent times have been more fun. Last night, Matt, Tom and myself took a look through the Psyclotronic Video Guide to find some movies. We ended up watching Repo Man andCemetery Man. Cemetery Man was by far the coolest worst movie I've ever seen. It was like watching 6 movies at once. The plot shifted so much I don't think the actors knew what was going on. There are zombies, Rupert Everett, near castration, murderers and two(!) dead nuns. All of this coupled with several witty lines like "The plot thickens". No shit. I would thoroughly recommend watching this film with several friends who are less than sober.

Later,

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!