newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Freeze-Dry the one you love

2001-07-15 11:57 p.m.

Dear Moo,

Quite an eventful weekend. Matt went up north with his family, so I needed to find some stuff to keep me busy. And I did a pretty good job with it. Friday night I went out with my brother and wife and friends to Mongolian Barbeque. Yum! There goes the diet. Then we stayed up talking and playing computer games. Saturday, I decided to go to the Royal Oak garage sale. I decided to go solo, but in my weakness, I drove by Joe's and he wasn't there, so I went by myself anyway. Bought some stuff I didn't need: Tea Tree Oil guaranteed to help my acne, photo corners and stickers for the scrapbook I will never finish, some old Avon acne treatment I won't use because I have the Tea Tree oil, and some Rustic Rub for the house. After a couple hours there, I drove by Tina's house to see if she wanted to do anything. She went to Best Buy with me where I fought the urge to buy lots of things with my credit card. Then we went to her house and ate some Chinese and hung out with Mikey and Gram (sorry Tina, couldn't resist I feel like I know them now). As Tina mentioned, we saw this scary segment on the news about freeze-drying your pets, and I am not sure Mike will make it through the rest of childhood normally now. I am so sorry!

Today I went with her to the Concert of Colors in scary Chene Park. Navigating through the crowded ghetto streets is scary for two white girls. We made it in time to see Cibo Matto. We decided it would be best to stand up front, and it was until...the tallest black man alive took his place right in front of us! So we got little slivers of vision allowing us to see the cute and crazy girls of Cibo Matto. They opened the show with a cover of "Welcome to the Jungle". Beautiful. I knew I was in for something special after that. And I really enjoyed myself. And finally to top things off for the evening, I went to go see "Final Fantasy" again with my brother, beautiful movie!

Later,

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!