newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Get up and get your own stinking Boonsfarm

2001-06-26 2:15 p.m.

Dear Moo,

Back from Ohio refreshed and a little more optimistic about life. Perhaps it was the discovery of a uniquely southern (or maybe just Ohio) thing. The Drive-Thru Liquor Store! Yes folks, just imagine a garage with a door at each end filled with alcohol and snack food and you have one of these wonders of convienence. Although we were not brave enough to venture into one, we were informed by a reputable source that all you do is pull in and request your goods and they pull them off the shelf and you pay. Simple as that! Why is America so ugly? In France, you don't have drive in bakeries. They get their asses up every DAY to go and get fresh stuff every day! Anyway, this discovery set the mood for the whole trip: Make fun of the unfamiliar. We went to a drive-in theater and saw Atlantis and Pearl Harbor. The last time I went to a drive in was when I was four and saw ET. This was actually quite fun, but the funniest thing about it was the shear amount of people there. The four surroundin towns must have been empty between the hours of 9 PM and 3AM. Good Stuff.

Yesterday, there was some serious drama at the library where I am employed. This guy comes in and asks if I can call him an ambulance. I hand him the phone so he can tell them the problem, and he tells them he is feeling suicidal. At that moment my cynical side kicked in and made me think "nice prank you idiot". Well it turned out that I was being a jerk because he really was thinking of killing himself. Two cops came over and took him outside and removed two bottles of medication from his pocket. He was later taken to the hospital. Wow, total wierdness. Anyway, more later I'm at work attempting to do this stealthfully, but I think I am failing miserably.

Later,

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!