newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Potted Plants are a Girl's Best Friend

2001-06-16 2:27 a.m.

Dear Moo,

I had an odd and exciting thing happen to me today. I was headed into the market near the library and I had to walk through a flower sale type thing. There were these two people standing in the little pathway, so I said excuse me and walked through. However, they had their minds on more pressing matters, such as their violent argument. While I was standing between them, the woman picked up a potted plant and threw it at the man. Dirt flew everywhere and their language got louder and cruder. The man threw the plant back and they ended up taking their argument into the store. I stood stunned. How odd! I had never seen anything like it. What was stranger is that I just continued on into the store and picked up my Odwalla and chicken noodle soup for lunch. I suppose my hour of lunch was more precious to me than I thought.

Tonight, Jennifer, Tina and I went out for Slurpees and talked. It was good fun because we reminiced about old high school times and really funny moments.

Better stuff later,

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!