newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

It's a peachy, wispy world

2001-06-14 11:11 PM

Dear Moo,

I've recently seen The Virgin Suicides and I also finished reading the book. Wow! How cool. This stuff has been in my head since I saw the movie. I am truly stuck in the world of the book. I'm not really sure that it's a good thing, because there is a lot of suicide and sadness in it. However, it is beautifully written and despite the depressing atmosphere it is a filmy, peachy sunrise feeling kinda world. This is something that happens to me whenever I read a book that really gets into my mind. I view my surroundings through the lens of that book. Today in the sunny, humid Michigan summer, I felt the urge to sit outside on the grass and write. If one good thing comes from the book it will be that it has inspired me to write again. However, my writing session didn't last very long because my mom arrived and it is hard to be meloncholy and deep when there is someone around asking you why you are so down.

Anyway, a weekend of excitement begins tomorrow. Two parties and Father's Day. Not to mention today being my mom's birthday. This is only the beginning. Summer is killer for my family. Tons of birthdays and holidays to mess everything up.

I will write later,

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!