newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Welcome to the Jungle

2001-03-19 02:37:29

Dear Moo,

Considering I have had the whole past week off of school and work, I should have updated at least once. Sorry! I have been engaged in some other somewhat more exciting activities. I think this is the first time since high school that I have seen Joe Frank for a week straight. Every day! Unbelievable! See we were very good friends in high school, but after we got out, things just got in the way. One of us was always working, etc. Anyway, Matt, Joe, Nichole, John Hipol, Tom Hanley and myself have really gotten into this ghost hunting thing. We've taken trips to: Westland, Northville, Livonia, Whitmore Lake, and Algonac in the past two weeks to investigate supposed hauntings there. It has been great fun. We really haven't seen anything conclusive, but several of us have claimed that certain places make us feel weird (whatever that means).

These trips have been a real chance to bond with this group of friends. I would now have no problem hugging Tom or telling John that he had something sticking out of his nose. We're comfortable now. I felt like I was in high school all over again this week. And to top it all off, MTV ran this 20th anniversary thing today that really made me feel nostalgic. It was all the rock from the past twenty years of MTV. I tuned in just in time to hear about the early 90s. This was a time in my life that (despite spending some of it in middle school) I remember fondly. I especially remember never feeling like there was nothing to listen to on the radio. Pearl Jam, Metallica, Guns n Roses Nirvana, REM, Collective Soul, Oasis, and Dave Matthews Band. There are so many more! Anyway, if you go to MTV.com they have an online radio feature and you can select different rock era channels. I have been listening to 91-95 rock all night. Awesome stuff! And what was so different about my nostalgic experience this evening was that I didn't feel sad and nostalgic, but I felt like just listening to the music that I loved back then could make me feel just as good today. This may not sound like much, but I have this horrible habit of getting depressed and missing high school days. Not today!!

Love,

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!