newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

The Day After

2001-02-15 18:14:23

Dear Moo Cow,

Today is the day after Valentine's Day. Not a particularly special day, but then again neither was yesterday. You see fate decided that Valentine's Day would end up on the one day of the week that Matt (that's my boyfriend) and I never see each other. Yesterday, I did see him for a little while, but only because I got my lazy ass out of bed early enough to go to the coffee shop where he works. I got a bagel and sat there and ate it while watching him cut and wrap brownies for a friend of his boss. What fun! How romantic!

Then I went to work.

Then I stopped at his house for about an hour and watched him type a bibliography. Stupendous!

Then we ate some key lime tarts.

Then I went to school.

I don't hold any animosity toward Matt for the crumminess of the day, I just wonder how busier people than us carry on meaningful and fulfilling relationships. Most of the time we spend together is in front of the television or facing each other with books in our hands.

Oh well, I took a day off on Saturday and then we will do something fun

Love,

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!