newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Confessions of a Rock Nerd

2000-11-14 02:34:24

Dear Cow,

Today I have been delving into the wonderful world of phonetics. Yipee! Not really. Nothing in the world can make you look and sound more stupid than paying attention to the sounds in your language. And I'm sure nothing is more annoying than listening to someone do their phonetics homework. Just ask Matt. He kept giving me these "have you gone mad?" looks while I was going "wuh wuh" and "ooo ooo". Gee I wonder why? Anyway the hard part about it is memorizing all those weird symbols. Enough about all that.

I need some desperate help here. I have a poetry manuscript of 25 pages due at the end of the semester, a 12-15 page paper on an as yet unknown Milton topic, a 10-12 page paper on a Hitchcock film and a presentation on an essay that I (a)hate and (b) I don't understand due a week from today. How do I get it all done without going crazy? This must be very boring to read.

I watched an excellent show on HBO (I know they aren't usually all that hot with their original programming). It was about some true cases that were solved using various forensic science methods. There was lots of murder including an eyeball killer and a biter. But the real clincher was the necrophiliac. Oh yeah! And to top it off, since it's cable, they showed crime scene and autopsy photos. Nothing horrendous but it made it just a little more real.

I AM A NERD! I admit it. How liberating. I think I will wear my glasses AND my Star Trek shirt to school tomorrow.

Talk at you later,

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!