newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Lonely beginnings

2000-10-13 01:06:49

Dear Plastic Cow,

This is my first entry. I must say that the only reason I'm here is because my friend Jennifer has a fabulous diary going on here. I'll tell a little about myself. I currently fancy myself a writer, more accuratly a poet. I go to a very lonely commuter school full of people who don't even belong in college. Anyway that reminds me of what happened today. I got to school kinda late (out of apathy not busy-ness) and went to check the table in the library where my friends and I hang out. Not a friendly soul to be seen. In fact, all the people I did see stared at me like I had a big blob of snot on my face or something. So I decided to get something to eat (which I didn't need because I had Mystic Knights Spaghetti-Os not an hour earlier). I stopped in the horridly cutsie named store and bought a SOBE and GQ with Kevin Spacey on the cover. Then I headed to the fast food area and bought some chicken and wild rice soup (kinda healthy) which was not warm enough (I'll probably be sick tomorrow) and read a four page article from a $3.00 magazine. I kept noticing that everyone who sat down at the tables alone positioned themselves so they wouldn't have to make eye contact with anyone else. What's really sad is that includes me. Oh well, Monday will roll along and I will see my friends and all will be right with the world.

Catch you later,

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!